My first Christmas tree :)

I thought I’d post a pic of my very first, all-to-myself, Christmas tree. Oh, I’ve decorated several trees in the past, but they’ve been shared with either family or a roommate (love ya Denis!). Christmas trees and I have a bit of a precarious history; back in 1984 or 1985 (not sure if I WAS 3 or just almost 3); I pulled my mother’s meticulously decorated creation to the floor, breaking several gorgeous glass ornaments in the process. I’ve been making it up to her, though; I buy her several ornaments each year to add to her collection!

Image

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Stephen Says:

    If she had a cat, she would have been well prepared for the annual tree toppling! 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

