One year ago today…

I’m big on anniversaries. I remember the date of my first kiss, my first slow dance, my second cousin once removed’s birthday, my parents’ anniversary (which even my own FATHER often forgets, but I give him a pass on that one; his mother’s birthday was the day before!)…

One year ago today, I was lying awake, a nervous wreck before I was to start a new job. That job didn’t work out for various reasons, but almost 6 months later to the day I found a job I love, and here I am 6 months after THAT still loving it!

I haven’t felt this happy in a long time…in fact, I don’t know if I’ve EVER been so at peace with my life. The next step is to get physically fit and lose weight, and to continue to take care of my mental health.

Ramble done…thanks for listening to the musings from my little corner of the world 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. This is my dream, to find that type of work that I LOVE, that fulfulling sense of having helped somehow when done. Well, I do like what I do now….to an extent; it’s just that the entire structure has changed–a lot–over the years. However, I’ve been there 15 years. So it’s more of a career than a job now. Plus, I find it hard to quit things I’ve already started so I’m likely in it for the long haul–stress, insanity, and all.

    • 2
      starrzone Says:

      I’m soooo like that, too; once I get into something I’m comfortable with, I tend to stick with it! At least with the job I have now, there are opportunities to move within the company. I plan to stick with this particular position in this particular location for awhile, and if an opportunity elsewhere opens up at the right time, I’m gonna take it!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

