Bigger and better

I recently got a raise at work, which was certainly welcomed; I don’t want to give the impression that, in this day and age where so many are having trouble finding full-time jobs, that I am ungrateful. However, when I looked at what my salary is now, I thought…I am worth more than this!. I know in my heart that I have the skills to go much farther in life, and the desire is beginning to form as well. I never thought I deserved more, earned more, or wanted more. I want that “new to me” Toyota I saw in the used car lot last night. I want to be a homeowner in the not too distant future. I want my future kids to experience even a fraction of the wonderful childhood I had (thanks to parents who worked their butts off, whether it was at home or out in the workforce). I want more!!

Leave a Reply

